Skip To Content

The 2021 Lenya Competition Finals

A singing competition unlike any other – in which acting counts as much as vocal talent. The Finals of the 23rd annual Lotte Lenya Competition bring 15 exceptional singing actors to New York City, vying for a top prize of $20,000. Emerging from a pool of 500 contestants from around the globe, Lenya Competition finalists will show they can "do it all" by bringing to life four contrasting theatrical selections. See why Opera News says "no vocal contest better targets today's total-package talents!"

Two ways to watch:

August 28th – Livestream on this page, 11:00AM EST
September 10th and on – OperaVision

2021 Finals Performance Schedule

Meet the Finalists

Click on a Finalist’s headshot to watch their video spotlight.

Meet the Judges

0:00 / 0:00

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.