Skip To Content

Media Cards

With the 2023 Finals, the Lenya Competition celebrated its twenty-fifth anniversary. Twelve exceptional singing actors competed for a top prize of $25,000 out of a total purse greater than $120,000. Each finalist performed a continuous fifteen-minute program of four contrasting numbers, including one by Kurt Weill. The jury for the final round included luminaries from the worlds of theater and opera: Dame Josephine Barstow DBE, Kyle Scatliffe, Ted Chapin, and James Holmes. The Finals were followed in the evening by a Gala Concert of Competition Alumni. These events were the centerpiece of a weekend anniversary celebration at the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, New York. Read more about the Competition and its history in the 25th Anniversary Brochure.
0:00 / 0:00

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.