sign up button


The Judgement of Paris (1938)

Ballet compiled by Antony Tudor incorporating music from Die Dreigroschenoper.

Performance Information

Orchestra: fl (picc), ob, cl (ten. sax), alto sax (cl); bn; 2 tpt, 2 tbn; piano, perc; strings. Alternative arrangement for two pianos by John Cooke.
Duration: ca. 30 minutes
Performance Materials: All territories: EAMC
First performance: July 1938, London, Mercury Theatre, Ballet Club, Antony Tudor, chor.

Guide to orchestration, territory abbreviations, and publishers' symbols.