Skip To Content
Back to all works

The Judgment of Paris

Ballet compiled by Antony Tudor incorporating music from Die Dreigroschenoper.

Work Details


ca. 30 minutes

First Performance

July 1938, London, Mercury Theatre, Ballet Club, Antony Tudor, chor.

For information about licensing this work for use, see our online guide

  • Instrumentation

    • Flute (picc)
    • Oboe
    • Clarinet (ten. sax)
    • Alto saxophone (cl)
    • Bassoon
    • 2 Trumpets
    • 2 Trombones
    • Piano
    • Percussion
    • Strings

  • Die Dreigroschenoper (The Threepenny Opera) 1928

    Play with music after John Gay's The Beggar's Opera; in three acts. By Bertolt Brecht and Kurt Weill in collaboration with Elisabeth Hauptmann.

    Read More

The Works of Kurt Weill

explore the works database

The Life & Career of Kurt Weill

Explore the Timeline
0:00 / 0:00

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.