Skip To Content
Back to all works

Sieben Stücke nach der Dreigroschenoper (Seven Pieces from Die Dreigroschenoper)

Arranged for violin and piano by Stefan Frenkel (1929).
Also available in a simplified arrangement.

Work Details


10 minutes

First Performance

(Probably) May 1930, Königsberg, Ostmarken-Rundfunk, radio broadcast, Stefan Frenkel, violin, Erich Seidler, piano

For information about licensing this work for use, see our online guide

  • Instrumentation

    • Violin
    • Piano

Universal Edition
UE 9969, UE 9969-B (simplified)

  • Die Dreigroschenoper (The Threepenny Opera) 1928

    Play with music after John Gay's The Beggar's Opera; in three acts. By Bertolt Brecht and Kurt Weill in collaboration with Elisabeth Hauptmann.

    Read More

The Works of Kurt Weill

explore the works database

The Life & Career of Kurt Weill

Explore the Timeline
0:00 / 0:00

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.