Skip To Content
Back to all works

Two movements for String Quartet

Originally part of String Quartet No. 1, op. 8

Work Details


10 minutes

First Performance

7 March 1977, New York, Mei-Chen Liao, Daniel Hardt, violins, Donald Dal Maso, viola, Amy Brodo, cello

For information about licensing this work for use, see our online guide

  • 1) Allegro deciso
  • 2) Andantino

  • Instrumentation

    • 2 Violins
    • Viola
    • Cello

Universal Edition UE 33 304/European American Music EA 846S (printed as appendix to String Quartet no. 1, op. 8)

Universal Edition UE 33 305/European American Music EA 846P (printed as appendix to String Quartet no. 1, op. 8)

Kurt Weill Edition, Series II, Volume 1
(full score)

  • Introductory Essay
  • Critical Report
  • Corrigenda

The Works of Kurt Weill

explore the works database

The Life & Career of Kurt Weill

Explore the Timeline
0:00 / 0:00

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.