Skip To Content

The Lotte Lenya Competition

Winner's Gallery

Previous Lenya Competition winners have gone on to appear on major theater, opera, and concert stages around the world; in national and international tours; in films and television; and on Grammy Award-winning recordings. Browse our gallery of finals prizewinners below to learn more. Click on the video icon beneath a prizewinner's photo to watch their Finals performance.

  • Sort by

  • $15,000 Winner, 2018

    Laura Corina Sanders

  • Kurt Weill Award, 2023

    Jeremiah Sanders

    Visit Website
  • Lys Symonette Award, 2010

    Kyle Scatliffe

  • Carolyn Weber Award, 2016

    Tom Schimon

  • First Prize, 2016

    Jim Schubin

    Visit Website
  • Lys Symonette Award, 2011

    Daniel Schwait

  • KWF Trustees' Award, 2020

    Lauren Senden

    Visit Website
  • Second Prize, 2011

    Emma Sewell

  • 1st Prize, 2022

    Amanda Sheriff

    Visit Website
  • Third Prize, 2006

    Hallie Silverston

  • Third Prize, 2008

    Maija Skille

  • Marc Blitzstein Award, 2016; First Prize, 2017

    Bradley Smoak

    Visit Website

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.