Skip To Content

The Lotte Lenya Competition

Winner's Gallery

Previous Lenya Competition winners have gone on to appear on major theater, opera, and concert stages around the world; in national and international tours; in films and television; and on Grammy Award-winning recordings. Browse our gallery of finals prizewinners below to learn more. Click on the video icon beneath a prizewinner's photo to watch their Finals performance.

  • Sort by

  • Lys Symonette Award, 2014

    Diana Rose Becker

    Visit Website
  • Third Prize, 2003

    Jeffrey Behrens

    Visit Website
  • Special Award, 2017; Lys Symonette Award, 2018; KWF Trustees' Award 2020; 3rd Prize, 2021

    Gan-ya Ben-gur Akselrod

    Visit Website
  • First Prize, 2019

    Daniel Berryman

  • Top Prize, 1998

    Teresa Winner Blume

    Visit Website
  • Second Prize, 2017

    Felipe Barbosa Bombonato

    Visit Website
  • Second Prize, 2005

    Liam Bonner

  • Lys Symonette Award, 2008; $15,000 Winner, 2018

    John Brancy

    Visit Website
  • Lys Symonette Award, 2002

    Nicole Cabell

  • First Prize, 2010

    Rebekah Camm

  • First Prize, 2013

    Douglas Carpenter

  • Second Prize, 1999

    Christina Carr

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.