Skip To Content

The Lotte Lenya Competition

Winner's Gallery

Previous Lenya Competition winners have gone on to appear on major theater, opera, and concert stages around the world; in national and international tours; in films and television; and on Grammy Award-winning recordings. Browse our gallery of finals prizewinners below to learn more. Click on the video icon beneath a prizewinner's photo to watch their Finals performance.

  • Sort by

  • First Prize, 2014

    Ben Edquist

    Visit Website
  • Top Prize, 1998

    Katia Escalera

  • Lys Symonette Award, 2012

    Maria Failla

    Visit Website
  • Third Prize, 2015

    Adam Fieldson

  • Lys Symonette Award, 2021, 2nd Prize,, 2022

    Katrina Galka

    Visit Website
  • Carolyn Weber Award, 2015

    Briana Gantsweg

    Visit Website
  • Marc Blitzstein Award, 2018

    Nkrumah Gatling

  • Second Prize, 2010

    Margaret Gawrysiak

  • 2nd Prize, 2024

    Christian Mark Gibbs

  • KWF Trustees' Award, 2020

    Dylan Glenn

  • Lys Symonette Award, 2018

    Richard Glöckner

  • First Prize, 2001

    Jennifer Goode Cooper

    Visit Website

We don't support Internet Explorer

Please use Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge to view this site.